Ruthlessgk

Zaffs GK Journal

Right we'll see how this goes.

Here's a heads up -

Im 21 yrs old been playing in the net since i was about 10/11 and then joined first sunday league team in U14's and spent 2 seasons in U16's as i played there rather than U15s. Never played for any decent teams during that time always lower league teams just purely wherever i could get a lift from someone.

When I was 16 I had trials with Sheffield United where I was rejected for being to small (I'm 5ft 8/9") and I was like well what can I do about that. I didnt take it so well as I fell out of love with the game but I still played sundays cant remember too much about them days although i do have an award for the players players and managers player of the season.

After I had got my head straight I started playing Sundays for a pub league side in Sheffield. Stayed there for 3 seasons winning the league 1st season coming 2nd second season and coming about 5th in 3rd season for Firth Park WMC. At the start of the 3rd season I started playing saturdays in South Yorkshire Amateur div 2 and got Burngreave FC promoted to the 1st division by finishing 2nd in the league. Then moved to Wharncliffe FC in South Yorkshire Amateur Premier where we come 2nd in the league and having the best defensive record in the league.

The season i left Firth Park I signed up with Ecclesfield 147 where during the 1st half of the season we was at the top of the table but i got sciatica which killed playing footie and then damage ligaments in my hand which meant I was hesitant claiming crosses etc and saving shots hurt just sharp pain in my hand. so we ended up finishing 3rd or 4th and it knocked my confidence so thats me and now im back at Firth Park who welcomed me back with open arms so going to do my best and improve myself.

I will do match reports if anyones bothered lol see how much interest this get.

Cheerz for listening

Zaff